I wish I could say the same for my phone, though.

First, some more pictures from the Sea Life Center.

On to the adventure. A couple of nights ago we went to the other side of the bay to just walk around the beach. There were also some grassy parts, full of cool plant life.

The dark one is a chocolate lily…don’t let the name fool you. It probably doesn’t taste like chocolate; in fact, if it tastes like it smells, it would taste like moldy bread dipped in sour butter and rolled in month-old gym socks.

We also found a really comfortable bed of grass. With no ticks or snakes here, you can actually enjoy fooling around in the long grass (I’ve heard no word on the presence of velociraptors though).

 

We came across an old rig too, climbing up (in spite of how rickety it was) and getting some great shots.

A few of us had broken off to climb the rig, and tried to find another way back to the parking lot. We ended up in the woods, which wasn’t bad until we reached the nearly hip-high creek (hip-high on me, anyway).  I ended up walking barefoot through, and about half-way through I realized my phone was in my damn pocket. It wasn’t soaking wet when I got out, but apparently, it was enough to make my phone start acting loopy.

So if you are trying to reach me and the call won’t go through, it’s because I have the phone off. When my phone is on, it’s nearly impossible for me to text, so don’t text me…because in all probability it will end up being something like this:

You: Hey, what’s up?

Me: JDFLK:DSJE)(#0923i4r4jedslkf;ajOQflknmals;ekj1231231p0-01rjef;lkmdaknsnf;asjglkn890piok;l)(&*(!#)k;ldkjfalksjdfoiw; nscvxzpow1;lsf

Eeeeyup. That’s all folks.

