Sleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeep is gooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooood.

Or it will be, once I get some.

Remember how I said no food prep this week? Yesterday, I found out that I was scheduled for food prep today. I proceeded to stay up until 1:30 AM .

That totally worked out well. I must have looked like a zombie walking to work, moaning and shuffling…I’m surprised I didn’t get shot.

Egg laying news!! All but two of our spectacled eiders have given us eggs. One of them is having a little trouble though…she laid an egg in the pool, and it was soft (as in, bad for an egg).

And now it’s my weekend. Yay for me. I may go out on one of the tour boats to get some birds (the sea life center gets us some pretty effing sweet employee deals, like passes to get on the boats).

Alright, enough of this crud, I’m going to bed. I’m getting too old for this.

 

 

