Work was the same as ever. It’s not that I don’t find it fun or enjoyable work…there just isn’t much that really merits discussing since it’s not anything new. The Specs are going to lay their eggs any day now, so I’ll let you know when that happens.

After work, I was walking around, when I noticed Lulu the Giant Pacific Octopus had begun to stir. She seemed to be very active, more so than usual. I got some good photos and video, and a crowd had begun to amass around the tank. The great red cephalopod seemed curious, and I was immediately struck by how aware and intelligent-looking it was when it started paying attention to its crowd.

Pictures of a Steller’s Jay I saw on the way to work, plus a pic of Lulu and of a fish:

Well that’s about it. No new life birds. Check on my Youtube for new videos.

